Distance Learning & Instructional Technology

Distance Learning Advisory Committee (DLAC)

The Distance Learning Advisory Committee (DLAC) was created as a ad-hoc team focused on providing guidance in the formulation of guidelines and strategies regarding resource allocation and quality accountability for online instructional excellence, as well as improving the overall quality of distance learning at UNT Dallas.

The DLAC group is involved in providing leadership in a number of key areas, including development of appropriate guidelines for online learning as well as research into best practices and faculty/student perceptions of online learning.

The advisory council is currently comprised, for the 2021-2022 academic year, by faculty members and UNT Dallas’ staff.

Position Name School/Department
Chair Georgianna Laws Distance Learning and Instructional Technology
Ex-Officio Member Mary Hoyt Faculty Senate Technology Committee Chair
Member Sharon Fjordbak School of Business
Member Bill Ingram School of Business
Member Yolanda Graham School of Education
Member Mychelle Smith School of Education
Member Jennifer Baggerly School of Human Services
Member Shelia Lumar School of Human Services
Member Michael Noyes School of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Member Muhammed Yousufuddin School of Liberal Arts and Sciences